• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

More weird reactions to glutathione

Womble

I've been experimenting with glutathione for several months now.

I am finding that I have 2 completely different reactions to glutathione.

Sometimes I take it and I feel pain relief and a tingling feeling in my body and it helps me to sleep. Then during the upcoming hours I have more energy.

There are other times I take glutathione and I get horrible pain from it in my legs and body, and probably brain inflammation that causes me to almost scream out loud, and this can last 3-4 hours even.

Any theories as to what is going on?

Critterina

I've been experimenting with glutathione for several months now.

I am finding that I have 2 completely different reactions to glutathione.

Sometimes I take it and I feel pain relief and a tingling feeling in my body and it helps me to sleep. Then during the upcoming hours I have more energy.

There are other times I take glutathione and I get horrible pain from it in my legs and body, and probably brain inflammation that causes me to almost scream out loud, and this can last 3-4 hours even.

Any theories as to what is going on?
There has to be something else going on...you'll probably need to journal very carefully about everything, not just what you eat and take (supplementally). What is your leg pain like? Deep ache? Cramp? Tingly, stabby, hot, pressure? Skin, joints, muscle, bone? Not that I'd know what that means, btw.

adreno

PR activist