• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

zinc picolinate dosage

so i bought zinc picolinate from gnc. (cause i read it could be beneficial) it was 30mg and 2mg copper. i postponed to take it cause its my first time n im very sensitive. (main concern was tachycardia/palpitation, digestive issues, insomnia) there were times when i tried things hoping to get better but it became otherwise. but since im desperate for improvement i took it a while ago but i read the warning "intake more than 20mg a day could caused migrain, fever, vomitting, diarrhea, etc" so i take charcoal, and half glass of milk afterwards.
i was wondering if i want to take it again later. can i just cut the tablet in half?

if anybody knows about the zinc, copper test, lab, validity please let me know.

Last edited:

Beyond

Juice Me Up, Scotty!!!
For insomnia, only ZMA could have an impact (which did not for me). For everything else you have listed, I wouldn´t expect anything from zinc. It ups mood for some, and adds libido for men, sometimes. For helping to seal leaky gut you should be taking at least 60 mg daily from what I´ve seen in clinical trials and possibly in another form.

Zin Picolinate from Thorne was one of these numerous supplements that did nothing for me. Kiseki, you have to be more mindful when trying things. I wish someone had advised me years ago about this! If I was to try minerals, now I would take something like a mineral complex from Life Extension or liquid trace minerals. That way, your bet is broader, not just one try but several at once.