• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Interpreting Genetic Genie Results and Starting Supplementation

veganmua

Hello!

I have my Genetic Genie results but I'm not sure how to start supplementing. Now I'm not a scientist, and with my brain fog it's very hard to make head or tail of all the complicated information!
So I'm really hoping for some of the knowledgeable users on here like @caledonia and @Freddd to lend me their minds for a moment and give me their opinions/advice.

I hate to ask for favours, especially when I have nothing to offer in return, but I'm not sure who to turn to.

Here are my results

Methylation -

Homozygous mutations (+/+)
  • MTHFR C677T
  • VDR Taq
  • MAO-A R297R
  • MTRR A664A
Heterozygous mutations (+/-)
  • ACAT1-02
  • MTR A2756G
  • MTRR A66G
  • CBS C699T
  • CBS A360A

Detox Profile -

• SOD2 A16V
  • CYP1A2 164A>C
  • CYP1B1 L432V
  • CYP1B1 R48G
  • CYP2C19*17
  • CYP2D6 S486T
  • CYP2D6 2850C>T
  • GSTP1 I105V
  • NAT2 I114T
  • NAT2 R197Q

GSTT1 Absent - 'It is likely that you are missing this gene and have a deletion'

Also, I take 375mg venlafaxine daily, an SNRI antidepressant. I'm not sure if and how I would have to adjust my treatment to take that into consideration.

Thanks for reading!
Emma