• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Bloating - I look pregnant

Spinney Lainey

I've been putting it down to my amitriptyline but now, I'm now so sure! Does anyone else have this and if so, what have you found to be the cause? I'm starting to think it could be candida and/or bacteria.

I don't eat wheat but now am thinking of cutting out gluten altogether, as the bloating is getting worse and worse. I don't eat lactose, either. Not sure what else it could be. Everything seems to make me bloated....:(

barbc56

I am not a health professional, but IMHO, you need to see your physician.

Good luck and keep us updated.

Edit. Do you have IBS? Even if you do, my advice would be the same.

minkeygirl

But I Look So Good.
I have had good luck with Thorne SF 722 when I've had candida.

I think you can do an elimination diet to see if there is one particular food that is bothering you, that will help narrow things down.

I developed IBS out of the blue in 2010. As the day went on I became more and more bloated.

So maybe do the path of least resistance first.

Spinney Lainey

Ok. Thanks. Will bear that in mind depending on what the problem turns out to be.

Am going to make an appointment with my GP and take it from there. Although I know I might end up having to go private....

Was there a particular make of digestive enzymes?

Seven7

Seven
Well in my case I get that because my Blood pools in my abdomen, I have Orthostatic Intolerance like most ME, so y have terrible pooling in stomach and legs.

antherder