• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Pyroluria, Methylation, SNPs etc...

Hello!

I'm new here. I'm the founder of the Pyroluria group on Facebook (everyone's welcome to join https://www.facebook.com/groups/pyroluria/ ).

I've been addressing Pyroluria for about 10 years now with huge ups and downs. Recently I've done the 23andme test and a whole, huge universe in unfolding in front of me. I'm trying to make sense of it.

My main symptoms are prolonged (years) debilitating fatigue, brain fog, bad mood, depression, mental confusion. After light physical exercise I'm completely debilitated for 2-3 days with terrible migraine, general soreness, restlessness and terrible irritability.

I'm supplementing for pyroluria on and off as I believe I've taken too much vit B6 and zinc over 10 years of continuos supplementation. I've also taken virtually every supplement available.

It has been over 3 weeks on a gluten free, wheat free, dairy free, sugar free, alcohol free, smoke free regime. Not hyper strict, but very. I eat mainly meat, fish, brown rice, pulses, vegs, some goat cheese and a little yogurt.

I'm trying to address ammonia with charcoal flushes, yucca and manganese.