• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Help with raising funds for Prof. Lipkin's study

How much are you willing to give to a fund set up to help Prof Ian Lipkin with his pathogen study?

• Total voters

vli

hi all, I have no experience AT ALL in advocacy or fundraising and am only posting this because of how strongly I feel we should try to help Dr Lipkin, after hearing his imploring three times in this short call for patients to pressure our govt for funding. Prof Lipkin stated clearly that he is keen to focus on the area of microbiome and study fecal samples but that it is laborious and expensive, and that he only has 10% of the money needed. I would be so grateful if anyone who knows a thing or two about fundraising and is interested in this could help me find out (a), how we can find out how much Prof Lipkin needs--is it simply a matter of emailing and asking him?, and (b), how one goes about setting up such a fund at all--what kinds of numbers can we expect? As I said I have absolutely no experience of this. I thought a PR poll would be a good starting point. vli

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,
good idea, maybe we can keep this thread for fundraising ideas.
can PR have a trust fund or something like that, that can be specifically for lipkins research.
is there a way we can donate online to this type of fund??

aimossy

yes because donating online is easy. kinda need a section that lists promising programmes of research. what they are doing and how to donate to them. sorry my language is so short cut now.

heapsreal