• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Question re brain-fog

stridor

I was going to start this by telling you how many pills I take but I got a bit embarrassed. In 2007, I decided that Bipolar Disorder was a biochemical problem in need of a biochemical solution and that began a long journey with many ups-and-downs......oops, just deleted another line. I was going to tell you how much I have spent and got embarrassed again :) Let's just say that I have averaged over 50 pills a day since 2007 and you can guess.

Anyway, as I loaded my pills for the day, I was trying to think of which ones I could cut back on. It made me wonder whether people here have had any eureka moments...any supplements, changes, magic bullets, that moved them forward or had a significant impact on brain-fog. Hopefully I am not alone in singling this symptom out as having the greatest impact on perceived quality of life.

Looking for any ideas. My brain-fog has gone from 90% to 15% (as I sit here now) and I am not being ungrateful but it would be a shame to be standing on 3rd base if someone else possessed an answer for me.

I am just like you....many many supplements for years trying to find healing. The two things that have made the biggest changes for me are iodine and Freddds entire B12 protocol. Been on it 2 months now, lots of ups and downs but the consistent improvement is clear thinking. Hopefully increased energy is shortly to follow! Good luck!