• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Need help w/Metametrix GI test results please!!! H.Pylori and...

Hi everyone :)
I'm a newbie to the forum but an educated layperson about all this stuff. Have had some tests including genomics (see sig.) and this GI test (will update with actual result attachment when I figure out how!!)

Background:
Diagnosed years ago w/IBS by allopathic doc & leaky gut by functional med doc & altern. paractitioners. Have tried many digestive enzymes & probiotics over the years, plus betaine, etc. etc. ad nauseum. Still suffer from bloating/distention, gas, and low-grade constipation (unless I overload on hummus-type foods!!) Have many food intolerances, a true dairy allergy (ELISA), & while negative for all celiac tests thus far, wheat definitely causes problems, not so much gastro, but for example, sleepiness.
General health issues are classis hypothyroid stuff (I'm not Hashi's) & I'm only starting to deal with the methylation cycle.

O.K. The biggie from the stool test is probably the H. Pylori which is High. No other pathogenic bacteria. Yeast/Fungi was +1, unknown, which the guide I downloaded said was probably transient, apparently NOT Candida. Can I relax about that???!!!
I have a parasite, also unknown, which they define as possibly from a pet (we have cats.)
All my "good bacteria", the 'obligate anaerobes', are good but not great-ish. There are supposedly NO opportunistic bacteria present, or not in clinically significant amounts. This is good, right??

Let's see, what else...Total SCFA's were 31, LOW, but the n-Butyrate was 5.3.