• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Received genetic results -- I'd really appreciate any help

I've had health issues for 3 years now. Severe fatigue, brain fog, comprehension issues, dizziness and 50 other symptoms. This is why I decided to do 23andme testing.

I'm still learning methylation things but to me this set of SNPs looks quite difficult.

From what I understand MTHFR 1298 is quite severe mutation and it means that BH4 won't be created. So I'll have hard time creating neurotransmitters.

BHMT is also highly blocked, CBS means that I'm creating too much ammonia, sulfites.

I'd be really thankful for any tips on how to solve this.

beaverfury

beaverfury
I've had health issues for 3 years now. Severe fatigue, brain fog, comprehension issues, dizziness and 50 other symptoms. This is why I decided to do 23andme testing.