• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Ampligen approval granted extension by FDA

Firestormm

There was a further article posted by The Street on 2 October 2012 that I don't think I posted:

How to Trade Hemispherx Even If You Hate the Stock

Unlike Feuerstein, I'm a trader of biotech stocks. Hemispherx is a bad investment but the stock remains a good trading opportunity, particularly with an FDA advisory panel for Ampligen scheduled for Dec. 20.

Once upon a time, in a galaxy, now far far away, alas and alack, when little old me was engaged in an albeit 'small', but nonetheless professional way with the various stock markets of the world. This was exactly how 'we' (royal we there) treated such companies.

Of course there are those who think that in a small way and as part of one of the 'eggs in your basket' it's worth taking a longer term punt and locking such stock away somewhere, in the religious hope that something might come from their discoveries (though perhaps you are far more likely to end up with stock in a major Pharma purchaser should anything that looks really good turn up!).

Anyway, this article is looking at the stock in terms of trading and not investment per se but it does include some rather interesting (I think) summations of what exactly Hemispherx as a viable company with viable products should be seen as e.g.