• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

GOOD things happening!! Am I a responder???

... it is good stuff... it is giving me my life back...day by day... I am so excited... BIG changes... I will write about them soon.

I'm so glad it is working for you - even if in ups and downs .
Please do keep us posted on how you are going with it. There are so few glimmers of hope in the ME/CFS landscape that this little ray of possibility is wonderful, even for those of us just reading about it.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I am fairly new to this illness, only four years, yet can really share with you so many of the trying symptoms... the pain that one cannot live with, the burning, the hot flashes and chills, the bed and the sofa. The brain down the tubes and no energy to the core. Up till 4am as well...

Just reading about your up happy week gave me hope!

jimells

(The KillerT Cells proliferate inside nodes, then travel out into the body. They sort of frisk other cells that they encounter. If they determine that any cell has a virus inside of it, then they kill the cell.)

I love that image! Reminds me of the cops in New York City...

Jacque - Is your party open to anybody? Let's tie our couches to the back of a pickup and drag 'em down the road! At least we'd be outside doing something fun...

p.s. I hope that stuff starts working for you again.

I recently had two weeks of being off this friggin couch and I LOVED it... .... I was back to having a very clean house, car, laundry basket, and was even cooking and going to town a few times a week...