• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Over active immune system and Imunovir

soxfan

So I am pretty certain my immune system is in an continous over active state...I never have any kind of illness (other than CFS) in about 4-5 years and even then it was just a cold.

I have read alot on Imunovir since it is something I have never tried before and am trying to figure out if if would help me. My body tends to get hyper stimulated with mostly mental exertion and standing at work. It has become so bad in the past couple of months I am considering having to quit my job.
By the time I get home from work I am in such a bad way that I have to immediately lay down for at least a couple hours. My heart pounds...my insides are trembling and I just lay there in such exhaustion.

I was thinking I have POTS but my heart rate doesn't increase all that much when standing...maybe up to 90 or so.

I am seeing my doctor in 2 weeks and would like to be able to discuss this with him and at least have some clue about what I am talking about.
I don't know if Imunovir can help in this overstimulation problem or if there is something else that I could try.

I have to use Klonopin at times when it is unbearable and my body just can't settle down but don't want to use that on a regular basis.

I am really suffering with this particular problem lately even though I have had it for years it seems as though it is getting worse...

Thanks for any ideas....