• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Oil of Oregano

Nielk

Has anyone tried oil of oregano for any infection or inflamation?

I have a staph sinus infection that won't go away with antibiotics and someone mentioned oil of oregano.
I have no experience with this and hope that some of you do and can give me some feedback.

Thank you,
Nielk

mellster

Marco
Hey, I am trying to take it daily at least as a maintenance dose, from my experiences it works well for infection, but you have to take at least 3-5 drops daily for the acute phase and 2 for maintenance, better even more - and it is quite strong tasting, so this sounds easier than it is ;) But would def recommend it, cheers

Nielk

Hey, I am trying to take it daily at least as a maintenance dose, from my experiences it works well for infection, but you have to take at least 3-5 drops daily for the acute phase and 2 for maintenance, better even more - and it is quite strong tasting, so this sounds easier than it is ;) But would def recommend it, cheers

Thanks, mellster
by the way, I love your avatar - every time I see it, it brings a smile to my face (not an easy feat these days)

Dreambirdie

work in progress
Hi Nielk--

I am so sorry you are having such awful infections. I am sending you good thoughts and as much info as I have available to me.