• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

IMUNOVIR? vs CYCLOFERON?

I am a newbie here and found this all very confusing.

I have been unable to tolerate both Valcyte (I experienced a manic episode after a several weeks), and Famvir 500 mg three times daily increased my pain levels to UNBEARABLE, even though I am on Fentanyl patches (an opiate) 125 migrograms every other day for migraines that I get 24/7. The pain made me feel that I was taking a POISON. And Dr. K kept urging me to do MORE after not even checking my blood work. It seemed very irresponsible and scary. So I stopped all this medication. I am now back to baseline. And found a box of IMUNOVIR 500 mg tablets #100. The dosage is said to be "50 mg/kg/day, up to a
maximum of 3 gm day, as administered orally in 3 oor 4 divided dosages during waking hours."

THIS SEEMED BEYOND "HERXHEIMER" OR "DIE-OFF REACTIONS, AND I REPORTED THESE DRUG REACTIONS TO THE PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES THAT SOLD THE DRUGS TO ME.

HAS ANYONE TAKING THIS? IS THIS THE SORT OF DOSAGE INSTRUCTIONS THAT THEY FOLLOWED?
WHAT EFFECTS OR SIDE EFFECTS TO THEY EXPERIENCE?

I ALSO NOTE THERE IS ANOTHER DRUG CALLED CYCLOFERON. IS THIS SIMILAR TO IMUNOVIR?
THOUGHTS? RECOMMENDATIONS?

THANKS. CHLOE

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,