• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Kindly asking for help :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wanted to introduce myself because I am hoping some of you will be able to help me; in fact we may be able to help each other. My name is Wendy Turner and I am also a sufferer of M.E which I have had in varying degrees since childhood. Thankfully due to lots of different healing and changes in my life I have almost recovered.

I am a Complementary therapist (my therapies include: hypnotherapy, time line, regression, EFT and cognitive therapy) I help adults and children with M.E / CFS / Fibromialgia and because I have lived the M.E journey and recovered from it, it is my absolute delight and passion to help others do the same.

This is where I need your help; I want to understand exactly what help children and parents need so that I can be of the most help to this group of people.

I will be posting a short survey within the next two days and would be so grateful if you could take a couple of minutes to fill this out if you have children with CFS (or know people who have children with the condition) As a thank you I will be offering some complementary hypnotherapy CD's that I think may be of great use to you.

In the mean time, I would be really happy to offer you any help I can, so please do ask questions. Having lived this myself I know hos stressful and devastating and scary it can be. Between myself and my network of recoverers and other professionals I will help as much as I can so I really look forward to your help and questions.

ukxmrv

Jennifer,