• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Help needed! : Scientific Rebuttals

awol

This team still needs someone with knowledge of anorexia, and also of psychology in general. There is A LOT of psychobabble that needs to be set straight!

Tammie

I am in the middle of major crashing and family issues; however, I do have a ton of knowledge (both personal and professional) about anorexia (& bulimia, too) and I have a masters degree in cousneling.......depeding on exactly what you need & how soon, I'd love to help

awol

Tammie, this is good news! Can you get in touch with Dolphin who is preparing this rebuttal? It will only be for answering whatever questions he has.

Dolphin

Tammie, this is good news! Can you get in touch with Dolphin who is preparing this rebuttal? It will only be for answering whatever questions he has.
Just to clarify: I am not preparing a rebuttal.
The journal does not have a letters to the editor facility as far as I can see.
I also haven't seen the full text of the article, know very little about anorexia and have major gaps in my knowledge of psychology in general (having never taken a class in it).