• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Fighting CFS with Supplements and Maybe Winning?

As many of you already know, my daughter, Lisa and I have been treating her for CFS for a few months now with some improvement. The first hint that she was being cured was after a combination of things,stopping the mega doses of vitamins she probably didn't need, starting her on the vitamins her body could use, along with taking hot bathes to draw out as many toxins as possible. Then starting her on a healthy diet, including fruits, vegetables, and antioxidant juices. The biggest improvement came when we added B-complex and thiamin to what she was already taking, but it was a temporary boost.
We are attempting to treat the whole body, not just the symptoms of CFS. These are the supplements she is taking ,and the reasons we thought they are necessary:
Vitamin C - 1000 mg daily - it is your body's top antioxidant for protection against immune system deficiencies. * Oral contraceptives and estrogen can cause a deficiency along with poor diet.
Magnesium - 400 mg daily - makes your muscles relax. Every single cell in your body needs magnesium to produce energy. * Birth control also depletes magnesium.
Calcium - 500 mg with D - 400 IU daily - is needed to make many different hormones and enzymes, especially the ones that control your digestion and how you make energy and use fats.
Flaxseed oil - 1000 mg daily - helps treat anxiety and depression, also ADHD, among other things. LIke endometrosis and for weight loss.

Super B-complex - 2 tablets daily - listed below: