• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Is/was there anyone here who has had cranialcervical surgey?

Aerose91

I am aware of Jennifer Breas story but am looking for others who have gone down a similar path. My Dr is leaning heavily into CCI with me now after all treatments over 13 years have failed. I do, however, have almost all the same trajectory as her (mold avoidance, etc) and have a lot of occipital region issues.
I have been doing Atlas orthogonal for 3 years now and although sometimes I get a little benefit in calmness and increased proprioception, it hasn't given me any long term benefits. It seems, however, like I need to look more heavily down this path. I'm wondering what the status is on that procedure here.

Jyoti

There are a few threads (long ones, I am afraid) on CCF surgery.

If you have patience you could sort through them: https://forums.phoenixrising.me/thr...instability-cci-as-a-cause-of-your-cfs.56908/ ;

https://forums.phoenixrising.me/threads/tracking-cci-aai-mri-treatment-outcomes.62720/

https://forums.phoenixrising.me/thr...tested-for-cci-aai-chiari-stenosis-etc.76887/

https://forums.phoenixrising.me/threads/connective-tissue-problems.56788/

I too had some small benefits from Atlas Orthogonal, and still get a quick uptick from cervical traction. Have you had the MRIs and CTs done yet?

Aerose91

Thanks for sending me these. I have, in fact, gotten the upright MRIs and X-rays. It showed lowered CSF flow and increased pressure in the brain as well as frontal lobe atrophy.