1. Patients launch $1.27 million crowdfunding campaign for ME/CFS gut microbiome study.
    Check out the website, Facebook and Twitter. Join in donate and spread the word!
Dr. Kerr, I presume?
Clark Ellis brings us a rare interview with British researcher Dr. Jonathan Kerr who is now living in Colombia.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Very disappointed in ProHealth -- going biopsychosocial?

Discussion in 'General ME/CFS Discussion' started by SOC, Feb 20, 2014.

1. SOC

SOC Moderator and Senior Member

USA
    I got a subscription email from ProHealth including the following --
    and later

I used to be supportive of ProHealth. Not any more. I won't be buying from them any longer if they're going to send me this kind of..... whatever.
    Valentijn, Wayne, justy and 10 others like this.
  2. vamah

vamah Senior Member

Washington , DC area
    I think the term you are looking for is "crunchy, hippie, voodoo bullshit."
  3. Dreambirdie

Dreambirdie work in progress

N. California
    That definitely is disappointing. :(

I have not visited that site often, but I didn't think they were fans of psycho babble.
    barbc56 likes this.
  4. Raindrop

Raindrop Senior Member

USA
    Kind of astounding. What kind of a subscription email was this? Is this something out of their
    regular email and did it represent someone else or some practitioner selling something? VERY weird and NOT good!
    barbc56 likes this.
  5. SOC

USA
    :thumbsup:

And here was me trying to be polite. :rofl:
    It was just one of their standard emails. Weird. Needless to say I cancelled all my email subscriptions from them. And took them out of my bookmarks. And ripped the labels off all the supplements I bought from them previously. And.... :p
    Valentijn, snowathlete and barbc56 like this.
  6. SOC

USA