• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Transcript for the 2017 10th CDC ME/CFS Stakeholder Engagement and Communication

Countrygirl

https://www.cdc.gov/me-cfs/pdfs/MECFS-SEC_11-2-2017-508.pdf

Coordinator: Standing by. At this time, all participants in a listen-only mode for today's duration. Today's conference call is being recorded. If you have any objections, you may disconnect. I will now turn the call over to your conference host, Dr. Dana Brimmer. Ma'am, you may begin. Dana Brimmer: Thank you. Good afternoon everyone. My name is Dana Brimmer and I am a contractor working with the ME/CFS Program at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. On behalf of the program, I am pleased to welcome you to today's ME/CFS Stakeholder Engagement and Communication Conference Call, known as SEC.