• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Traditional Chinese Medicine Works

I have been visiting a TCM doctor for the past six months and I have made a remarkable recovery. The combination of acupuncture and herbal tea (along with some dietary modifications) has helped me so much both me and the TCM doctor reckon I will be fully cured in around two to three months. I can now breathe freely for the first time in three and a half years as my lungs have now opened fully. It has been a rocky road due to the various 'healing crisis' I have endured but as the old saying goes 'things get worse before they get better'.

Go and see a reputable TCM doctor. I think you will be amazed at what diagnosis you are given. The TCM doctor will tell you what is wrong with you and will know how to treat it. Unfortunately western doctors don't fully understand it and will more than likely tell you it will go away on it's own or you may have it for life. Don't believe this!

I have been visiting a TCM doctor for the past six months and I have made a remarkable recovery. The combination of acupuncture and herbal tea (along with some dietary modifications) has helped me so much both me and the TCM doctor reckon I will be fully cured in around two to three months. I can now breathe freely for the first time in three and a half years as my lungs have now opened fully. It has been a rocky road due to the various 'healing crisis' I have endured but as the old saying goes 'things get worse before they get better'.