• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Sterling Hill Consult

Has anyone had any experience with Sterling Hill directly? I know most of us use her resources to understand our SNP's but can't find anyone with personal experience having used her.

I live in KS and can't find anyone that understands methylation or CFS/POTS very well. My symptoms are worsening to where I'm so lightheaded and feel "drunk" and out of it to the point where I'm dangerous to drive and work at times (I work in a hospital). I know I desperately need choline but every time I take even tiny amounts (no matter what type) I feel like my brain is tingling hard on one side and it scares me too much to continue.

I am so sick and tired of spending every free minute I have aside from work and my kids researching what to do next with nothing working. I'm trying to find someone that I don't have to travel to and won't order a thousand tests or cost an arm and a leg. Does anyone have any recommendations? I called and talked to Sterling Hill's assistant but he says she is booked until mid March. :( I would like to find someone to see sooner than that but if she is my only option I will have to wait as I can only afford to see one person at this point.

Valentijn

I know I desperately need choline but every time I take even tiny amounts (no matter what type) I feel like my brain is tingling hard on one side and it scares me too much to continue.
How do you know that you need choline?

How do you know that you need choline?