• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Rebuilding supplements & suddenly hit a wall

juniemarie

I have been addressing my CBS defect for a couple of months with:
molybdenum -500 mcg
manganese- 10 mg
I felt I should maintain some basics I was taking on the SMP so continued on 2-3 Yasko NHF multi, 5000 iu vit D, magnesium citrate 300 mg. For one month I was taking mk-4 30 mg but ran out several days ago. I also have been keeping an eye on my sulphur with the strips, which is coming down
About 2 weeks ago added P5P starting with 8 mg and worked up to 16 mg. Then a week ago added 9 mg of coenzymated b2.
Had no problems with sleep and energy was middle of the road, pretty much no change from before the supplements although when I exerted myself it seemed like I did not have to rest as long to bounce back.................then I began to get EXTREME daytime sleepiness. Could not drive or leave the house. I take adderal and this sleepiness was so bad that not even adderall could make a dent in it.
I will add here that I do suffer from some type of borderline narcolepsy but since being on the SMP for 3 yrs that had pretty much disappeared from my life.
I wasn't quite sure what to do and figured I had upset some balance. I decided to get rid of the multi because it has so many ingredients. That was 4 days ago and I think the sleepiness is much better now.
But something is still wonky. The adderall is much slower to work its magic and I feel kind of flat and not so much tired as draggy like a limp noodle. Horrible metallic taste in my mouth