• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Raised Lymph in the back of throat

Hi,

I am new to this section of the forum. I have been reading a lot of the methylation protocol forums to see if I could possibly figure out a way to help my current state. I happened upon this forum after reading into Dr. Walsh's book about methylation. His book primarily focuses on psychiatric disorders, not on CFS but apparently a lot of things can be helped by manipulating methylation in our bodies.

Anyways moving onto how this is tied into my immune system. About a year ago, I returned home from spending a year teaching English in China. The year in China was really hard on me. I was with a good group of college friends but I still only limped through the teaching program I was in. When I came home, I was starting to have some reactions to food, which increased my anxiety and panic levels to a point to where I didn't know if I was actually just panicking or having an actual reaction to food. The first 2 reactions I had were definite reactions of some time where I had to make a trips to the bathroom as whatever I had eaten really activated my gut. I was having issues with swallowing, kind of like it felt really dry.