Invisible Illness Awareness Week 2016: Our Voices Need to Be Heard
Never heard of Invisible Illness Awareness Week? You're not alone. Jody Smith sheds a little light to make it more visible
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Obamacare's Silent Constituency

Discussion in 'General ME/CFS News' started by Ember, Jul 7, 2012.

1. Ember

Ember Senior Member

By Llewellyn King
    Published July 1, 2012 – 8:55 pm
    http://www.whchronicle.com/2012/07/obamacares-silent-constituency/

Sparrow, SOC, August59 and 6 others like this.
  2. *GG*

*GG* Senior Member

Concord, NH
    Obamacare is a blessing? (Statists and liberals think the gov't is the answer for practically every question. (I have been putting my money where my mouth is for a few years, I am not waiting for the gov't to fund the research and other worthy causes.) I don't think so, I guess I am a radical and the gov't will probably try to shut me up soon. Time will tell.) I think that it's a little to premature to say such a thing. Yes it gives sufferers coverage, now?

Who is going to develop this "therapy which relieves the suffering"? The gov't? Not going to hold my breath on that one. Ask/read Hilary Johnson book for historical context, and the hundreds and thousands who have died waiting for a treatment, and people who have been suffering for decades. Our inept gov't agencies have probably only slowed down any progress for treatments, never mind cures!

Why would the pharmaceutical companies want a cure? How would they profit after that?

GG

PS Yes, insurance companies need to make a profit, to stay in business, not like our lovely Federal Gov't which can just keep flushing money down the toilet and racking up our credit cards. What will be the end product of all the deficit spending of the last 20 to 30 years? How is this sustainable? Everyone eventually needs to pay the piper, at least in the real world.

3. SOC

SOC