• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Need help pls interpreting Genetic Genie/Yasko results

Hello,

I am a newbie here and thankful to find this site with so much great information.
I am hoping I can get some insight into my results below. I know combinations of SNPs are important and I'd appreciate any insight please. I did find the SNPs Interpretation Guide that Caledonia graciously put together. Thank you!

To be brief, I am extremely chemically sensitive (MCS), have many food intolerances (very limited food choices), digestive issues, chronic very low intestinal sigA (no parasites or significant pathogens), leaky gut, chronically low in iron, frequent elevated liver enzymes, and so on.

The specific issues I need help with ASAP:

1. My serum B12 was extremely elevated (off the charts!) last time I was tested. So apparently, the methyl B12 1,000 daily I was taking was not being absorbed/utilized. So I stopped taking it a long time ago. :(
It was recommended that I use Adeno B12 instead. There is only one pure ADeno B12 product I could find (on Amazon, anyway) from Seeking Health (Dr Ben Lynch's products) but they are 3,000 mg tablets. My feet have been tingling and I need to get back on the proper B12 ASAP.

2. Can someone with MTHFR take something like MegaFood Blood Builder for iron deficiency anemia/low iron? It is food based, so no folic acid.

3. Generally understanding my "family of SNP's"!

Thank you! Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thank you!
Natalija

My results:
(Homogenous is in Bold)

Detox Profile SNPs (Genetic Gene)
CYP1B1 L432V +/-