• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

My story and progress with cfs recovery and treatments used.

Hi guy usual story in terms of CFS, came down one year ago after a virus or possible infection.
Then went on to be bedbound. I gave up on doctors as i studied all the material and designed my
own treatment program.

As follows:
1st step: using allicin to treat initial causes. http://www.allicin.co.uk/
This stuff gave me horrific herxheimer reactions but i carried on as its just made from garlic
and garlic cant do you any harm. It did the job other anti-biotics and i even tried
antivirals none compared to this stuff.

2nd step: diet modification to dr terry whals protocol http://www.terrywahls.com/
she is pioneering M.S recovery using just diet. Amazing lady.

3rd step: am just starting using ACE inhibitor lisinopril to stop my body producing
the nasty singals that tell my body that im ill and need to lay down all day:

and my secret weapon, an absolute must:
Non alcoholic beer, becks blue: http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/releases/38763.php
i drink at least 6 bottles a day now, its transforming that horrid feeling that seems
to penetrate my very consciousness, after a pack of those i felt more normal.

i am now self sufficient and able to gently exercise without feeling impending doom.
Im going on a date next week, im really excited
so much less scared of this illness when i have all the above.

i just got so excited i can cause pain to cfs i did a dance! its the only thing i hate and i want to damage the disease and ruin its day! good luck guys

Marco

Grrrrrrr!