1. Patients launch a $1.27 million crowdfunding campaign for ME/CFS gut microbiome study.
    Check out the website, Facebook and Twitter. Join in donate and spread the word!
Patient Experience: "What Bronllys taught me about pacing."
In 2012, Maya, who had tried to cope with ME/CFS on her own for many years, attended a pain management centre in Wales, U.K., and is now able to achieve more through pacing and acceptance, than she had been able to before the course...
Discuss the article on the Forums.

My 23andme Results, What To Make Out of Them?

Discussion in 'Genetic Testing and SNPs' started by David4750, Jun 21, 2013.

1. David4750

David4750

I am new to the DNA testing and genealogy stuff so can someone help me understand my overall results better? i have absolutely no idea about my ancestry other then my dad being half Irish, and my moms fathers side of the family is mostly dark complected (not to dark) and my mom has some polish. here are my results:

MtDNA:

[​IMG]

Paternal DNA:

[​IMG]

Map View(Standard):

[​IMG]

Map View(Speculative)

[​IMG]

Global Similarity:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

When I Click On Myself

[​IMG]

McDonald Results:

[​IMG]
  2. Valentijn

Valentijn Activity Level: 3

Amersfoort, Netherlands
    David4750
    This is a forum for ME/CFS patients - the results discussed here are in relation to medical problems, not the genealogical aspects :ill:

So it's unlikely anyone here knows about that stuff.
  3. Bluebell

Bluebell More % Neanderthal than Adreno but less hairy :-D

David,

The 23andme website has a discussion forum there, and I expect there is a lot of discussion about the ancestry side of people's results.

While the Phoenix Rising forum isn't the place for that kind of discussion, you will find the information that you are looking for on 23andme, I'm pretty sure.