• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Mthfr help and recommendations according to my mutations please!!

Hello everyone,

I've been reading on this forum frequently as of late and see the amount of help members provide here. I've been a member of many forums and have not seen this level of effort in helping one another..renews my faith in humanity!

Anyway, I recently did a 23andme test and ran my results through Nutrahacker, promethease, genetic gene, foundmyfitness, livewello, and a few other platforms; Needless to say, I am VERY overwhelmed. I am new to MTHFR mutations and constantly reading threads and I'm reading Nutrient Power: Heal Your Biochemistry and Heal Your Brain by William J. Walsh and I now realize I should of started with MTHFR Basics by Benjamin Lynch first..

MY question is this.. I'd really REALLY appreciate some knowledgeable members aim me in the right direction. Mainly because most of the stuff I read contradicts my findings or my individual results ( I.e If something I find on promethease contradicts something on nutrahacker (which I trust less). I've attached my results of mthfr results. IF you would please please please help me with which methylated vitamins you feel would be fit for me or steer me in the right direction... I would be eternally grateful!

As of right now I'm taking the following supplements:

I took sam-e first (400mg) and felt great for two days and on the third I felt extremely anxious and anti-social.