The 12th Invest in ME Research Conference June, 2017, Part 2
MEMum presents the second article in a series of three about the recent 12th Invest In ME International Conference (IIMEC12) in London.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Methylation minds needed......

Discussion in 'Detox: Methylation; B12; Glutathione; Chelation' started by place, Apr 19, 2012.

1. place

place Be Strong!

US
    I am new to the methylamine protocol. And I am wondering if the following symptoms or issues could be apart of the methy issue because no one else tends to have this issues.

Dasani- I discovered 5 years ago that I felt soooo good (increase of energy by 30%) when I drank Dasani. I thought it was because of the Magnesium. But when I took magnesium, it did nothing. So I stuck with just drinking it. It is a bit costly. Strangely it has both Magnesium and Potassium!

Surge of Energy- 12 hours before I get sick, I get a ton of energy. In addition, i get heart burn too. Doesnt matter if it is fibro sick, sinus sick or plain flu sick.

PEM- if I drink enough Dasani I can reduce the effect.

Any of these responses fit into the methyl protocol?
    :rolleyes:

2. richvank

richvank Senior Member

Hi, place.

I can't say that I understand why Dasani water helps you so much. You would have to drink a very large amount of it in a day's time to contribute significantly to your overall daily potassium intake from foods.

I have heard about the burst of energy before getting sick before from PWMEs a few years ago, but sorry, I don't understand that, either.

Likewise with your third phenomenon.

So, I guess I'm batting zero! Maybe others will have some helpful comments.

Best regards,

Rich

3. nanonug

nanonug Senior Member

Virginia, USA
    I am convinced the dihydrogen monoxide molecules in Dasani are helping place.

4. richvank

richvank Senior Member

Well, those have been known to be helpful to quite a few of us, and their concentration in Dasani is pretty high! :)-)

Rich

5. place