• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Low Dose Sam-E Supplementation Help (with MethylFolate and B12)

topaz

Hi themoonisblue

Im a newbie here and was reading several threads last night and this very issue of ocd was raised and discussed.

The search feature doesnt enable one to search for "ocd" as the word is too short and an "ocd symptoms" search only seemed to focus on the key word "symptoms".

Im 99% sure it was raised in the revised protocols thread by richvank but its now 27 pages long (http://forums.phoenixrising.me/show...fied-Methylation-Protocol-Revised-as-of-Today )

Hold on, someone will point you to the exact posts soon.

In the meantime, consider adding ocd in your title as that might get the original posters attention.

Good luck

richvank

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone could chime in about possible LOW dose Sam-E supplementation. Years ago I tried the standard dose of 200 mg (some take 400mg) but the GI symptoms/gas pains were unbearable! I don't recall if I had other symptoms but I know that was the main one which made me stop it.

Anyways I was reading online that some people have seen positive results with only 50mg-100 of Sam-E a day.

I am taking Methylfolate, but I am having a BAD reaction to MethylB12. The MethylB12 is giving me increased insomnia, more extreme exhaustion, restlessness, "burning head" symptoms, and weird OCD like symptoms. I do not feel like myself or "right" while on MethylB12.

HydroxyB12 dose not give any of those symptoms and seems to have a positive effect so don't know if I should just stick with that or try AdB12?