• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Just started the simplified Yasko protocol, Wow.

wciarci

Wenderella
Ok, Rich, I resisted until today. I though I had been doing this right for the last 6 years. I began the simplified protocol today. Wow. First Day. Increased energy, a desire to do things. I am aware of the detox/die off problems so will be taking cholestyramine in the evenings to move the toxins out. I didn't even do the full dosages and won't for a while. I will move slowly, but I am very impressed.

Wendy:D

wciarci

Wenderella
Hi Maryb, I took phosphatidyl seriene complex 500mg, RNA methylation support, neurological health formula,perque b12, 1/8th tab actifolate, I waited until afternoon to take olive leaf extract, omega 3,6,9 tab, probiotics, SamE, CoQ10 and glutathion and Mitochondria ignite with nt factor. The perque b12 hit me like a brick so to speak, I took that first. I was a little too buzzed but it wore off. I cleaned, fixed my dyson vacum and then went shopping. Something I can never do on a saturday, after a week of work. I am usually in my p.j.'s all day and lethargic. My mood was better, more alert. And I didn't have the usual insatiable appetite where I eat five meals a day. Pretty remarkable. If you search Rich Vank and the yasko protocol, you'll get more information. I have believed since 2003 or 2004 when I started researching, that methylation was important. I just didn't put all of the pieces together.