• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Just got a Fitbit Charge HR - what do I need to know?

I just got a fitbit charge HR and was wondering what I need to know/any settings I should change to make it effective for ME/CFS?

Should the heart rate be on continuously or on auto?

Can I have it buzz or alert me if I go above my threshold?

How do you best track it or use it to know what you can/cant do. I am totally new to this but excited to see if it helps me.

BurnA

I just got a fitbit charge HR and was wondering what I need to know/any settings I should change to make it effective for ME/CFS?

How do you best track it or use it to know what you can/cant do. I am totally new to this but excited to see if it helps me.

I have one too. I don't remember much setup. I just wear it everyday and check my heart rate if i end up walking longer than i planned or if i feel i might be overdoing it. I know from experience if my HR goes above 120bpm i am in danger territory so i try to keep below that. This means stopping in my tracks when i am walking and waiting a minute or two for it to settle down before i start walking again.
Whats the difference between auto or continuously ?

I check the graphs about once a week on the phone app just out of interest.

Sushi

Moderation Resource Albuquerque