• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Improving ability to study

Tally

Has anyone discovered any prescription drug or supplement that has helped them study?

I am weeks away from receiving my M.Sc. degree. I have been weeks away from receiving my M.Sc. degree for almost 3 years now. I used to be an excellent student but since I got ME/CFS I have not been able to make ANY progress. I know pacing and taking it easy is important but if I pushed myself to get trough this then I would at least have my degree and finally be able to relax. This way I can never truly relax nor move forward. I feel stuck. If there was something that could improve my concentration and mental stamina just for a short while it would make a world of difference to me. :thumbsup:

Seven7

Seven
COQ10 400mg did the trick for me ( now I do 200/day) . Careful not all brands are equal. I use nature's bounty.
Fish oil 4,000 / day.

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,
n-acetyl tyrosine on an empty stomache, also look into racetams like piracetam and aniracetam. Aniracetam i found better as it gave good cognitive abilities compared to piracetam as it made me groggy, but its a trial and error thing between them??
Im thinking of studying as well, but i dont think i could committ to something like that yet??

good luck

Sallysblooms

P.O.T.S. now SO MUCH BETTER!
Co Q10, l Carnitine (Carniclear), balanced hormones like Pregnenalone, Magnesium, Liposomal Glutathione are just a few.

Wayne

Nootropics - Piracetam for Studying/Memory