• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

I found a new MethylCobalamin lozenge that’s more effective for me than Enzymatic Therapy

Hello everyone,

This is my first post on Phoenix Rising.

A little about me
I have a Bachelor’s Degree. I have 14 years of work experience as an Engineering Test Technician, in the field of Electronics Research & Development, working in the military, then at a Fortune 50 company.

I have had chronic fatigue since birth. It is genetic from my father’s father.

From ages 14 to 45, I visited 12 doctors, to try to diagnose my condition, and heal. None of those doctors produced any healing in me.

At age 45, I had trouble walking more than 100 feet. I had to rest 5 minutes after climbing one flight of stairs. I needed an electric scooter to go shopping for groceries, and then I had problems counting out money at the checkout. My fatigue prevented me from holding down a job, and it was affecting my marriage. At that point, I decided to see what I could discover myself. I found that my electronics R&D Testing skills do cross over into the field of Chronic Fatigue R&D Testing.

My hunch was that I was extremely deficient of a nutrient. The first time I took MethylCobalamin (MeCbl) sublingually, I had an immediate reaction, and intense healing start-up symptoms. That day changed my life. When I did a Google search on “HydroxyCobalamin”, I found Phoenix Rising.

By doing testing of nutrients, I have been able to heal myself enough to hold down a full time job, and walk 3 miles in one hour.