1. Patients launch $1.27 million crowdfunding campaign for ME/CFS gut microbiome study.
    Check out the website, Facebook and Twitter. Join in donate and spread the word!
Never Ask Us if We're Hungry -- The Answer's Always No
There are three of us here and for many years, none of us ever got hungry. When our brains would turn to mush, when our faces would go numb, and we would start the invisible vibration which is the signature dance of ME/CFS, we knew we needed to eat.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Help with raising funds for Prof. Lipkin's study

Discussion in 'Fundraising' started by vli, Sep 11, 2013.

?

How much are you willing to give to a fund set up to help Prof Ian Lipkin with his pathogen study?

1. $10 one-off

8.8%
  2. $20 one-off

11.8%
  3. Over $20

58.8%
  4. $10 or $20 a month or some such arrangement

20.6%
  1. vli

vli

CA
    hi all, I have no experience AT ALL in advocacy or fundraising and am only posting this because of how strongly I feel we should try to help Dr Lipkin, after hearing his imploring three times in this short call for patients to pressure our govt for funding. Prof Lipkin stated clearly that he is keen to focus on the area of microbiome and study fecal samples but that it is laborious and expensive, and that he only has 10% of the money needed. I would be so grateful if anyone who knows a thing or two about fundraising and is interested in this could help me find out (a), how we can find out how much Prof Lipkin needs--is it simply a matter of emailing and asking him?, and (b), how one goes about setting up such a fund at all--what kinds of numbers can we expect? As I said I have absolutely no experience of this. I thought a PR poll would be a good starting point. vli
  2. heapsreal

heapsreal iherb 10% discount code OPA989,

australia (brisbane)
    good idea, maybe we can keep this thread for fundraising ideas.
    can PR have a trust fund or something like that, that can be specifically for lipkins research.