• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Help with Lab results

My background is I'm a 38 y/o male, severe fatigue, never wake up feeling refreshed - EVER, overweight, dieting never works, I have to kill myself at the gym to lose weight (slowly) then it comes back twice as fast, I wreak of ammonia if my workout is anything above mild.

I really think I'm Pre-Alzheimer because of my bad memory, my brain just doesn't process information sometimes, sometimes its difficult to make a sentence come out.

I have low b-12 and never really goes up even with shots, almost non-existent Vitamin D (25), elevated liver enzymes, sprain muscles easily, loose joints, aches and pains everywhere, a lot of grey hair for my age.

Low testosterone, libido is hit or miss, mood swings, Hyperhydrosis, muscle wasting (Its hard to gain and hold onto lean mass).

Vitamin D deficient my whole life despite working outdoors as a landscaper in South Florida most of my life, I've tried almost every diet/lifestyle/supplement and nothing makes me feel better, if it does make me feel anything at all its always worse.

I function daily because of caffeine which I try to limit because I don't want to trash my adrenals, I don't take any medication (except a lot of advil) because its pointless.

I'm sure there's more that I have forgot. Oh, Ive tested negative for lyme multiple times, Ive tried the Marshall Protocol and MMS and never got any kind of die off reaction so I dont think its a chronic infection.

Here's some blood work I need help deciphering, maybe there's a red flag in here my doc is not seeing.: