• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Help with interpreting SNP results

I have been battling a slowly progressing CFS, since 2007, that became quite disabling a year ago. I believed it was caused by a idiopathic reaction to a large course of Levaquin (a fluoroquinolone antibiotic). Although I did not have an acute reaction, it caused disruption in my ability to sleep (insomnia), eat properly (gut dysbiosis, IBS, food intolerances, gastroparesis), hormonal imbalance, autonomic issues, anxiety, etc...

I recently ran my 23 and me results that I had for several years for ancestry research through the Genetic Genie and I am requesting some help with interpretation.

Forgive my ignorance but frankly trying to make sense of this while dealing with brain fog has been quite a challenge.

Below I have included my Genetic Genie methylation. Although I have been reading up on the affects the each SNP can have, I am having difficulty linking them together.

I do have an over stimulated stress/cortisol “fight or flight” response. I do not however have problems (that I know of) with ammonia. I have had my ammonia levels checked during routine blood work (assay of ammonia) several times in the last year and it comes back almost 0, whether that makes a difference or not I do not know.

Would it behoove me to monitor my urine sulfate? And if so, would I use strips for that?

Anyway, I would appreciate any general insight that anyone could give me :)

Methylation Results _ Print.png