• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Freshveggies methylation journey

freshveggies

HI, I am doing Fred's protocol and would like to keep a journal so everything is in one spot and I can have feedback. I first got diagnosed with CFS when I was 23. The best the Dr. could do was offer anti-depressants. From there I went on to have 3 children and was noticable more tired by the 3rd. I have been doctoring for the last 5 years trying to figure out what is wrong. I even mentioned to a doctor 4 years ago that I think I need to check out methylation issues. He dismissed it and just wanted to chelate the heavy metals. I think methylation is at the core of my body not functioning right. My health has declined at a fast rate the last 5 years.

Here is my first test:

I did Health Diagnostics test: March 2012
Gutathione oxidized .51 range .16-.50
Glutathione redued 3.3 range 3.8-5.5
s-adenosylmethionine 237 range 221-256
s-adensoylhomocysteiine 56.8 range 38-49
folic acid derviates
5-CH3-THF 15.0 range 8.4-72.6
10-Formyl-THF 4.3 range 1.5-8.2
5-Formyl-THF 4.90 range 1.2-11.70
THF 1.15 range 06-6.80
Folic Acid 18.5 range 8.9-24.6
Folic Acid (WB) 17-3 range 9.0-.35.5
Folic Aci active RBC 417 range 400-1500

I started with the b-complex a couple of days ago.

Today:
200mcg potassium upon waking
200 mcg potassium with breakfast
200 mcg potassium with dinner
(will titrate up as needed.)
1 douglas b-complex with metafolin
A-10,000 IU--Thompson
4:1 oil by Body Bio
ascorbic acid - 9,000mg
magnesium chloride oil
magnesium sulfate iv-1.5mg at bed
E complex by NOW