The 12th Invest in ME Research Conference June, 2017, Part 2
MEMum presents the second article in a series of three about the recent 12th Invest In ME International Conference (IIMEC12) in London.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Favorite Choline?

Discussion in 'Detox: Methylation; B12; Glutathione; Chelation' started by ahmo, Mar 1, 2015.

1. ahmo

ahmo Senior Member

Northcoast NSW, Australia
    I've been using BodyBio phosphatidyl choline for the past 6 months. I was convinced to begin this version after reading info and watching a vid posted on the Mitochondrial 101 threads by radio. The falling Aus dollar and, seemingly, astronomical increase in postage, now put this product out of my reach.

I've also read some references to citicholine. And Martin Pall seems to favor phos serine. His list says,
    Other phosphatidyl polyunsaturated lipids—this and the phosphatidyl choline are predicted to help restore the oxidatively damaged mitochondrial inner membrane

I don't know whether these things are interchangeable . Do you have a favorite brand/form of choline? Thanks for your help.

Last edited: Mar 1, 2015
    maryb likes this.
  2. halcyon

halcyon Senior Member

I use Now brand Alpha GPC. I'm not sure if this form works in exactly the same ways as the others though.

ahmo likes this.
  3. adreno

adreno PR activist

Citicoline/CDP choline gets my vote.

Sherpa and ahmo like this.
  4. maryb

maryb iherb code TAK122

UK
    Anyone recommend a brand, some of them really do contain a lot of C#ap.ugh

5. adreno

adreno PR activist

Hanna likes this.
  6. maryb

maryb iherb code TAK122

UK
    Thanks @adreno I'll have a look.

7. ahmo

ahmo Senior Member

@adreno So citicholine does the same job as phosphotidyl? If so, I'm on to it. And I'm a fan of Healthy Origins brand. Thanks.

OK, I see Wikipedia says It is an intermediate in the generation of phosphatidylcholine from choline.