• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Dr. John Martin and CFS question

xrayspex

I am just starting to look into his website.....so I am confused, not just because I am not a scientist, but he seems to hit on all of the cfs' population most pressing questions and instead of fretting about it he seems to feel confident that he has discovered a number of stealth viruses that could cause cfs or other health problems. It is amazing, he takes it farther imho than Peterson or Cheney or even WPI perhaps in that he has done the research and isn't limiting himself to just "cfs" per se.

So what I am confused about, is if he figured this out 20 yrs ago, what a lot of us still kick around he already knows, and some if it like the SV40 thing, I don't think there is any dispute that exists--yet, I never heard of it til this summer and no one ever suggests testing for hhv6 or htlv to rule out.....all the multitude of physical, mental, behavioral etc sort of problems we see nowadays, a lot of it could be related to stealth viruses, Martin got that, and is doing the ongoing work. Has he gotten govmt funding? If a lot of it is factual why have I been clowning around trying to research it as a lay person when people in physicians offices should have been educating me and everyone and suggesting tests or at least more understanding.