The Power and Pitfalls of Omics: George Davey Smith’s storming talk at ME/CFS conference
Read about the talk that stole the show at a recent ME/CFS conference in Simon McGrath's two-part blog.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Can any Nova patients tell me what to expect?

Discussion in 'ME/CFS Doctors' started by flsun13, Aug 10, 2017.

1. flsun13

flsun13

Lakeland Florida
    Hi there.
    I live in Central Florida. I have been on a waiting list for the past two years to become a patient of Nova. Surprising I received a call last April, and I was able to schedule an appointment for next Tuesday.
    I was a patient of Doctor Lerner (I had to travel to Michigan to see him), and since his death I have seen several doctors without much success.
    I originally had mono due to Epstein-barr and CMV. Afterwards, Doctor Lerner found out I had lyme disease.

The past month my health has deteriorated quite dramatically, and it is now very difficult for me to take care of my house. Since since 2-3 days ago, I have had fevers, joint paints, stomach upsets, and swollen tonsils.

Has anyone had improvements at NOVA? If you are a patient, I would sincerely appreciate if you could let me know if you have improved under their care as I have heard a lot of good things about them.

Thank you
    Roberto

2. lnester7

lnester7 Seven

USA
    I have seen great progress from inmune system perspective (not being as reactive) not so much reactivations of infections.... It has taken as long as I was sick for me to see a difference (5y or so).
    Energy is separate they will play with different supplements,
    OI you will need a separate doctor for that.

Advice: to take advantage of them, is best to address things that are treatable and addressable, they will ask you to address your 3 worst symptoms. I made the mistake to say Fatigue, and stuff like that.