Review: 'Through the Shadowlands’ describes Julie Rehmeyer's ME/CFS Odyssey
I should note at the outset that this review is based on an audio version of the galleys and the epilogue from the finished work. Julie Rehmeyer sent me the final version as a PDF, but for some reason my text to voice software (Kurzweil) had issues with it. I understand that it is...
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Blood tests to confirm methylation mutation

Discussion in 'Detox: Methylation; B12; Glutathione; Chelation' started by Scoobieworld, Jul 11, 2016.

1. Scoobieworld

Scoobieworld

I have been deteriorating for the last four years and have been unable to heal my gut, suffering from total exhaustion and numerous food I tolerances. I am wondering if methylation made be a problem and plan to do 23 and me testing shortly, but whilst waiting for results, what blood tests could I ask my GP to do to help direct me....I usually have high liver enzymes and over large red blood cells as abnormalities, that GP is unconcerned about. I also take Citalpram, but wonder if there would be a better antidepressant. I live In UK and it would be pointless mentioning MYTHR to doctor as they will know nothing about it!!! Thanks for all your help

Last edited: Jul 11, 2016
  2. Horizon

Horizon Senior Member

23&me will uncover many of them if you use a site like genetic genie to decode the info. There is an MTHFR blood test you can get done but I don't see how you can avoid the topic if you request it. Maybe a small print out for the dr to read on the subject.

3. Scoobieworld

Scoobieworld

Thanks Horizon....don't think the NHS know anything about MTHYR, let alone doing blood tests for it!! I really meant any standard blood tests like B 6, B12 etc....

4. PennyIA

PennyIA Senior Member

Iowa