• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Ammonia/sulfur issues or start-up...how does one know?

Hi All,
I have read a considerable amount on this forum since 2010, but this is my first time posting. I am not good at asking for help, but its time I get over that hang-up. I am way overwhelmed these days and was hoping maybe someone here could help me???

I will spare the details, but really quick: I am a 39 y/o male who got sick in 2006 after several years of exceedingly high levels of mental, emotional, spiritual stress. Felt like I got recurrence of mono one morning and its has never gone away...though the immune-ish symptoms are no longer the dominant ones.

I have made several stabs at the active B12 protocol...Apr 2011- Jan 2013, Sep-Oct 2014, and I just started again about 10 days ago. Some background tid-bits

-I "react" to the MB12 (1MG) and Folate (1MG)...major toxic brain fog feeling, mega hang-over feeling leading to swollen glad reaction. On my first attempt ('11-'13) I just got worse and worse until I was sleeping 15-18 hours a day with what felt like an endless redwine hangover without the party. More folate and or B12 did not help...the symptoms did not seem to align with low potassium.