The 12th Invest in ME Research Conference June, 2017, Part 2
MEMum presents the second article in a series of three about the recent 12th Invest In ME International Conference (IIMEC12) in London.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Add your voice to the #MillionsMissing Thunderclap! Sept 2016

Discussion in 'Millions Missing Campaign' started by AndyPR, Sep 2, 2016.

  1. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    http://www.meaction.net/2016/09/01/add-your-voice-to-the-millionsmissing-thunderclap/
     
    rosie26, Chezboo, Jennifer J and 2 others like this.
  2. Little Bluestem

    Little Bluestem Senescent on the Illinois Prairie ❀❤✿Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ✿❤❀

    Messages:
    4,586
    Likes:
    5,118
    Midwest, USA
    Bump for anyone with Facebook, Twitter, and/or Tumblr.
     
    ahimsa, rosie26, AndyPR and 1 other person like this.
  3. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    Bumping for any social media users who haven't signed up yet.

    Currently at 261 supporters out of the 500 goal, giving an estimated social reach of over 174,000 so far.

    If you have a Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account and want to help promote awareness of ME, all you have to do is to sign up for this, after that it's automatic.
     
    rosie26 and Silencio like this.
  4. Silencio

    Silencio Senior Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes:
    520
    rosie26 and AndyPR like this.
  5. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    Valentijn likes this.
  6. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

  7. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    112 new supporters needed to hit target, social reach stands at 291,922. The big news from yesterday is of Peter Tatchell signing up with his 67,142 social connections. :woot:

    Quick and easy advocacy if you have a Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account, and if you have more than one of those then you can sign up on each one, increasing the impact that you are able to make.

    Sign up at https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en#
     
  8. Tuha

    Tuha Senior Member

    Messages:
    626
    Likes:
    1,056
    Done - the easiest way how to do advocacy.
     
    rosie26 and AndyPR like this.
  9. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    Another 46 sign ups since yesterday, so only 66 needed to get to the 500 target. Social media reach now shows as 309,351 who will see the message. Most notable sign up I spotted, Action for ME who have added their 6,430 connections to the social reach.

    https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
     
    rosie26 and Silencio like this.
  10. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

  11. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    19. :woot: We only need another 19 people to sign up. :thumbsup::balloons: If you've signed up, have you shared it? Have you asked your friends, family, minions etc etc? :nerd::sluggish::cat::alien: Please do, the more who sign up the bigger impact we can have. Current social reach 326,809.

    https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
     
    rosie26, Silencio and Tuha like this.
  12. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    :balloons::thumbsup::cake: 517 people have signed up so the target has been reached!! And this now gives us a social reach of 340,535! But, there is still 15 days left, so, if you haven't yet, there is still time to sign up or to encourage your family and friends to join in.

    https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
     
    adreno and rosie26 like this.
  13. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    rosie26 likes this.
  14. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    With 13 days to go, 636 people now will be sending out a simultaneous message of ME awareness on their social media, reaching 385,836 others and helping #MillionsMissing to trend on MM-Day.

    It's so easy to sign up
    https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/46042-millionsmissing-demand-change?locale=en# - use your Facebook, Twitter or Tumblr account (or all three) to increase the impact of the Millions Missing campaign.
     
  15. Silencio

    Silencio Senior Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes:
    520
    AndyPR likes this.
  16. Silencio

    Silencio Senior Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes:
    520
    Total social reach for all three is about 850,000..
     
    AndyPR likes this.
  17. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

  18. Silencio

    Silencio Senior Member

    Messages:
    148
    Likes:
    520
    Yep it is!
     
    AndyPR likes this.
  19. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    Awesome, have now signed up for all three, I'll also do updates on all three now.
     
  20. AndyPR

    AndyPR Cookies for Tired Sam

    In total there are now 922 sign ups to the various messages, with a combined social reach of 898,753.

    To explain more, a Thunderclap is a coordinated message posted on the social media accounts of those people who sign up. "It allows a single message to be mass-shared, flash mob-style, so it rises above the noise of your social networks. By boosting the signal at the same time, Thunderclap helps a single person create action and change like never before."

    The three messages available will be shared on Millions Missing day, Sept 27th.

    This message will be shared at 11am US Eastern time / 5pm BST / 6pm Central Europe
    [​IMG]
    To sign up to send this message out, click here.

    This message will be shared at 1pm US Eastern Time / 7pm BST / 8pm Central Europe
    [​IMG]
    To sign up to send this message out, click here.

    And this message will be sent out at 4pm US Eastern Time / 10pm BST / 11pm Central Europe
    [​IMG]
    And to sign up to send this message out, click here.

    You can use Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr accounts, and can sign up with all three if you have them. You can also sign up for all three messages.
     
    rosie26 and shannah like this.

See more popular forum discussions.

Share This Page