Looking Ahead to Change: Little by Little
I don't make New Year's Resolutions. I don't think I ever really did, but the last decade or two would have been enough to stifle that impulse. I've just been too aware that I don't have that much control over what happens in my life.
Discuss the article on the Forums.

Able to function with Epsom Salts baths. The affect on methylation??

Discussion in 'Post-Exertional Malaise, Fatigue, and Crashes' started by cutie2u222, Oct 1, 2014.

1. cutie2u222

cutie2u222

Hi All,

I have been working Rich's protocol since 2006. My problem is hair dye blocking my mito function.

I have seen some improvement, but was really able to have a life when I added Epsom Salts baths, twice a week.

I know this is sulfur and I have tried other forms of magnesium in the bath, but the Epsom Salts is what really makes me feel human again.

What I have noticed with this, is the gut takes the hit, from to much sulfur. High yeast!

I have tried to ease myself off the Epsom Salts and find I cannot function at all.

So I am trying to be functional, treat the gut and still doing the methylation protocol.

In effect, fighting on three fronts!

I would like to know, if the overboard of sulfur from the baths, is going to slow down methylation to a great extent??

I know everyone is trying to stay away from sulfur.

My genova detox profile, showed I do not have a gene on the glutathione chromosome. It is called null allele.

I would be so grateful for any help!

Janet

2. drob31

drob31 Senior Member

This is fascinating. I know magnesium deficiency is huge with with a lot of other conditions like hypothyroidism. Could it just be that the magnesium is finally bioavailable from the salt baths and you now have a sufficient amount?

3. Sushi

Sushi Senior Member Albuquerque

Albuquerque
    @cutie2u222