• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

A good letter supposedly sent to Wessely

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,
Dear Professor Wessely,

I am writing this letter for several reasons. The first is to share with you what one of my University professors shared with me. When I was a university student, one of the professors told me the story of when he was sitting in a lecture at his university in his youth. An elderly man had been giving a lecture to a room full of students. This elderly man had spent his entire life working on a specific scientific theory.

During the middle of the lecture, a young man walked in, interrupting the lecture. He took a piece of chalk and explained in 5minutes why the elderly mans specific scientific theory was wrong. He drew up a few equations on the blackboard and convincingly destroyed the elderly mans theory and everything he had worked on for over 40 years. Not only did the younger man prove the elderly mans theory wrong but he did it in front of an entire lecture hall, full of the elderly mans students.

The elderly man looked over the younger mans writing and equations on the blackboard and pondered everything for a few seconds. The elderly man then shook the younger mans hand and told the younger man Thank you.