• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

23andme results are in.. any help interpreting these would be very welcome

Hi All,

I've got my 23andme results back and have attached in below. I have had a look at Genetic Genie's analysis of these, but to be honest I find that my knowledge of SNPs is not good enough to gain full value from what this told me; it's a complex world and I am still learning. Therefore, if any kind member of this forum has a spare moment and has any thoughts on the implications of my results, I would love to hear them.

About me: I suffer from low energy and have been on Rich Vank's simplified protocol for around a year, but haven not really seen any change in symptoms as a result.

Thanks for reading!

Attachments

• Picture 8.png
    Picture 8.png
    60.2 KB · Views: 32
Last edited:

Sea

The combination of heterozygous MTHFR mutations indicates a need for more folate. As you would be inefficient at converting folate to methylfolate, the form needed by the body, it would be best to supplement methyfolate directly.

The heterozygous mutations in MTRR indicate a possible difficulty with recycling B12 which in normal people happens over and over. Supplementing with B12 can overcome this.

You may need supplements in much larger amounts than the simplified protocol if that is not helping you.

Helen