• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. maz

Ibuprofen reduces my fatigue significantly

Ibuprofen gives me energy, a significant amount. The problem is that I have to take a lot, 800mg an sometimes it doesn't help until the second dose. I am older (62) and I am concerned about my kidney function and of course, my stomach, so I try not to use it daily. It is the only thing I have...
  2. maz

Folic Acid Overdose and subsequent landslide

I'm not a medical expert and not even as experienced as many on here so I can't give anty recommendations. I would suggest looking up Caledonia on here - you should be able to find her articles on methylation quite easily and get some ideas from there. I only take 250mcg I buy the 1000mcg...
  3. maz

Ibuprofen reduces my fatigue significantly

Don't know if anyone will see this but I too can get significant relief from fatigue with ibuprofen. I've been using 2-3 X 400mg a day for the past 5 weeks since I had a virus which caused me to crash. I already take tramadol which helps my energy levels when I'm not at rock bottom but with...
  4. maz

Folic Acid Overdose and subsequent landslide

Personally, I try to remember to take very small amounts of supplements to begin with to check my tolerance. Some people seem to only tolerate a crumb of some supplements. I'm not quite that sensitive but I have wished on many occasions that I could turn the clock back while experiencing...
  5. maz

New protocol thanks to Freddd--going off hydroxy B12, starting methyl B12