• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. P

New thyroid med with T3/T4 -- now I'm a potassium hog

Hi Picante, can I butt in here and relay my own experience with T3, T4 and B12? Here's the short version: When I found Freddd's active B12 protocol I was on Mexican cynomel and could not tolerate any T4. After about a year and a half of Mb12, ADB12 and folate I tried some Naturethroid that I...
  2. P

MTHFRade & electrolytes: tips & tricks

I have been using Seeking Health Optimal Electrolyte for about 3 months. My understanding is the dose of d-ribose is too small to have much effect. I got orange flavored the first times and mixed a scoop with 16 oz of water. Last time I got berry flavored and need to mix it with a quart, or...
  3. P

Could it be Folate Deficiency?

Blood tests for folate generally include folic acid which could be building up because you can't convert it to folate, and it could be blocking folate at the same time. And folic acid can cover up B12 deficiency in lab work. The best test to see if you are deficient in B12 is to take it and see...
  4. P

Armour & Cortef safe with methyl supplements?

I was taking hydrocortisone when I began using B12 properly, per Freddd's protocol. My need for hydrocortisone vanished and I weaned off it, leading me to speculate that my so-called adrenal problems were really B12 deficiency. I was also intolerant of thyroid meds and was taking T3 only. Since...
  5. P

When does overmethylation stop?

Your symptoms sound like low potassium, common with the onset of healing.
  6. P